Allison Herrmann

Title: Tour Director
Phone: 320-235-5875 ext. 225
Year of Employment: 2019


My husband Dave and I make our home in New London, MN. He is the VP of Operations for an engineering company.


Together, we have 6 children, and 5 grandchildren.


My children are:

Micah – Living and working in the New London area

Jordan – Graduated from University of MN in December 2021, and now working for Carmichael Lynch Advertising, Minneapolis

Jenna – Junior at the U of MN, Minneapolis/St. Paul


My husband’s children are:

Melissa –busy mom of our 5 grandchildren, Chase (11), Ella (9), Ethan & Evelyn (5), Cain (4). They live in Big Lake, MN.

Alex – Works as an engineer in Melbourne, FL

Ryan – Works and lives in Shakopee, MN


In my spare time, my husband and I love to be active. We spend time on our pontoon and motorcycle in the summer and also love to hike! Our favorite places to hike are the mountains of Colorado and by Duluth, MN! I’m active in my church and on the worship team where I sing and play keyboards. I love to read, watercolor paint, draw, knit and I spin yarn as well! Art is my “happy place.”

What is a favorite holiday tradition or memory for you?

One of my favorite holiday traditions I grew up with is on Christmas Eve, we gather as a family and the youngest of our family reads the Christmas story from the Bible in Luke. As our family has grown and we’ve added spouses and grandchildren, it has been a very special time for us.

My ideal meal would consist of the following:

My ideal meal: appetizer – caesar salad, entrée – medium rare filet mignon with mushrooms, dessert – crème brulee or tiramisu.

If you could spend a day with a famous person (dead or alive), who would it be?

If I could spend a day with a famous person, I would spend it with Jesus. I would sit at His feet like Mary, and just ask him questions and soak it all in.

Favorite Book:

My favorite book is the Bible. My favorite genre for reading are memoirs - "Unbroken" is one of my favorites!

List one thing from your bucket list (something you want to do, see, accomplish in your life):

If I could accomplish one thing on my bucket list it would be to find my birth mother, or any birth family in Korea. I’ve been blessed with a wonderful adoptive family, but I would love to find out more about my birth family.

The History of R&J ToursThe R & J FamilyQ & ATravel Store
Dedicated to presenting the greatness of God through the beauty of His Creation.